Vive le Cult

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Co-Dependance Day!

with one comment

Here at the cult we get pretty jangly if we don’t see each other every day. Seriously. So, if your summer “fling” isn’t working out quite the way you hoped and you are feeling a little needy, here is The Cult’s Top Ten Co-Dependant Power Ballads to mark August 18th as Co-Dependance Day.

Altogether now, I can’t live, if living is without you…

  1. “I Have Nothing” by Whitney Houston. The sentiment is both threatening and needy. Just like the cult.
  2. “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself” by Dusty Springfield. The world’s first lesbian always knows exactly how we feel.
  3. “Always on My Mind” by Elvis Presley. “I’m so sorry I will be a better person, please take me back” is not a sentence I would like to admit to saying so let’s look to The King to put it more poetically.
  4. “Without You” by Mariah Carey. Life. Is. Over.
  5. “Bleeding Love” by Leona Lewis. Bleeding. Love. Everyone knows that is the most serious kind.
  6. “She’s Like The Wind” by Patrick Swayze. Yeah, so, Patrick Swayze sings this. What’s funny about that? 
  7. “I Will Always Love You” by Whitney Houston. or Dolly Parton. For-ever.
  8. “We Belong Together” by Mariah Carey. That’s not very emancipated, Mimi. But true, nonetheless.
  9. “Always” by Bon Jovi. My 15 year old self insisted.
  10. “Crying” by Roy Orbison. The only soundtrack for staring out a rainy window. And crying.

Written by vivelecult

August 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. what can i say? a perfect way for nettie the gin whore to let her fellow whores know she’s thinking of them. and crying a bit.

    Swash

    September 12, 2008 at 10:14 am


Leave a comment